148th Annual General Meeting

7:30pm, Upstairs, The Lake View Hotel

Monday, 30th July 2018


The Annual General Meeting of the Ballarat City Rowing Club will be held at 7:30pm at the Lake View Hotel.

You may vote and stand for election to the committee if you are over 18 years of age, and a financial member for rowing seasons ending 30th June 2018 and 2019.  

If you wish to nominate for a position on the committee please download a nomination form (docx, 74kb), complete and deliver to the Secretary by email or by lodging it in the mailbox at the front door of the boatshed before 6pm, Sunday 29th July. If no nominations are received before the meeting, the Chairperson will call for nominations. 

Nominations for committee positions:

President: Jamie McDonald
Vice president: Danielle Foley
Secretary: Sue Peacock
Treasurer: Kathryn Mills
Club captain: Nathan Sims, Kathy Lloyd
Vice captain: Meg Merrylees
Boat captain: Annette Weir, Danny Elliott
Ordinary members: Anthea Pinson, Nathan Sims, Sharon Waters, Sian Blohm

The Ballarat City Rowing Club committee of management includes a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Club Captain, Vice-Captain, Boat Captain and up to two ordinary members.

If you are unable to attend the meeting, you may assign a proxy to vote on your behalf by completing a proxy form (docx, 72kb).

Duties of committee members and conduct of the AGM are included in the Ballarat City Rowing Club Rules of Association, (docx, 174kb).

Ballarat City Rowing Club 148th Annual General Meeting Agenda, (docx, 60kb).

Ballarat City Rowing Club 148th Annual Report and Financial Statement, (pdf, 2.4Mb)