149th Annual General Meeting

7:30pm, Upstairs, The Lake View Hotel

Monday, 15th July 2019


The Annual General Meeting of the Ballarat City Rowing Club will be held at 7:30pm at the Lake View Hotel.

You may vote and stand for election to the committee if you are over 18 years of age, and a financial member for the rowing season ending 30th June 2019.  

If you wish to nominate for a position on the committee please download a nomination form (docx, 74kb), complete and deliver to the Secretary by email or by lodging it in the mailbox at the front door of the boatshed before 6pm, Sunday 14th July 2019. The Chairperson may call for nominations from the floor. 

Nominations for committee positions:

President: Sue Peacock
Vice president: Mike Doust, Sharon Waters
Secretary: Meg Merrylees, Kate Elliott
Treasurer: Kathy Lloyd
Club captain: Danielle Foley
Vice captain: Andrew Larsson
Boat captain: Josh Davis, Danny Elliott
Ordinary members: Sian Blohm, Colin Angow, Sharon Waters, Kellie Dunn

The Ballarat City Rowing Club committee of management includes a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Club Captain, Vice-Captain, Boat Captain and up to two ordinary members.

If you are unable to attend the meeting, you may assign a proxy to vote on your behalf by completing a proxy form (docx, 72kb).

149th Annual General Meeting Agenda (docx, 60kb)

2018-2019 Annual report (pdf, 3.2MB)

Duties of committee members and conduct of the AGM are included in the Ballarat City Rowing Club Rules of Association, (docx, 174kb).